RSS

Daily Archives: June 29, 2012

Emu

It was a nice walk in the wildlife park where I came across along my way from Newcastle to Sydney. It can take me a good 2 hours of walk around the park to enjoy the nature and hopefully that various species of birds can be spotted. I was there at a rather not a great time with the weather coming with strong wind and the temperature was also quite low for the birds to be out in the park. But I still enjoyed my walk around carrying a little hope with me to photograph some wildlife here in Australia.

It was rather an easy walk around with beaten paths and signboards guiding me along the way. Danger and warning signs are in place so I will stumble into a cliff and fall or even drop myself into a crack hole around the boulders.

While I was making my way around the beaten path, I was greeted with an emu in my way, literally. It was strolling along the path ahead of me, slowly, that I have to be wary and trail slowly behind so as not to scare it, who knows? It might attack me in aggression if I went too close to it? Making full use of the close distance between me and the emu, I decided to grab some shots of it which is shown below using 70-200mm f2.8 on 5D II. No editing was done at all.

Emu

 
11 Comments

Posted by on June 29, 2012 in Australia, Destinations

 

Tags: , , , ,